badvis.blogg.se

Dp tuner f6
Dp tuner f6







So you must back out of the go pedal to prevent too-high EGT. The higher the HP, the faster the pre-turbo EGT will reach the red line of 1.250°. If you don't allow more than 1,250° EGT, then you won't exceed the 25 PSI boost redline.ĮGT. I had a boost gauge, but it was of no use for towing up a steep grade. With a bit of practice, you can choose the right gear and RPM to keep the EGT between 1,200° and 1,250°. Drive by the pyrometer when climbing grades, and never allow more than 1,250° EGT. You must have a stock tune available if a tech has to diagnose your engine.Īnd yes, you must have a pyrometer, with the sender installed before the turbo (pre-turbo). Rely on DP-Tuner to choose the best stock tune available for your exact setup. The best stock tune available - which is probably better than your current stock tune.

dp tuner f6

Requires a tune switcher so you can instantly switch from tow to decell at the top of a grade, and back again at the bottom of that grade.Ĥ. But for a long unloaded trip, such as the 350 miles to Dallas on I-20, I'd switch to 80-economy.ģ. 80-economy, even though I didn't use it much. 80-tow for trailer less than 8,000 pounds or less, or 60 tow for trailer of 8,000 to 10,000 pounds.Ģ. If I were going to install a chip today, I'd go with the plain DP-Tuner multi-position chip and have at least 4 tunes with a tune-switcher that DP-Tuner sells.ġ. I had a separate exhaust brake, which is required in hills or mountains. I also had 80-economy but it didn't seem to offer any advantages over 80-tow, so I usually just left it in 80-tow all the time. 80-tow was perfect for towing my 8,000-pound 5er on the flats or in the hills and mountains. Mac: OS X Jaguar (V10.2), Mac OS X Panther (V10.3), Mac OS X Tiger (V10.4), Mac OS X Leopard (V10.5), Mac OS X Snow Leopard (V10.6.8), OS X Lion (V10.7), OS X Mountain Lion (V10.8)ĭedicated AC adapter (TASCAM PS-1225L, included)ġ1.4 x 2.1 x 8.2″ (290.0 x 54.1 x 207.Back when I still had my 7.3L, I had DP-Tuner tunes in an Edge programmer. Windows: Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8 This function detects the highest volume level and raises the overall volume until the highest level reaches the maximum limitĢ0 Hz to 20 kHz 1/-3 dB (Input to Line Output)

dp tuner f6

Presets: Hall 1, Hall 2, Room, Studio, Plate 1, Plate 2

dp tuner f6

TRS: 10 kΩ or more (Mic/Line), 10 MΩ (Guitar)









Dp tuner f6